Whoa There, Nelly! Is It Halloween Already? (A Little Too Much?)
Whoa There, Nelly! Is It Halloween Already? (A Little Too Much?)
Hey everybody! So, I gotta say something. I was watching TV the other day, and this person came on screen, all done up. Now, don't get me wrong, I'm all for people expressing themselves. But this look was… intense. It reminded me of Halloween! Like, full-on costume makeup and hair.
Look, I'm not trying to diss anyone. If you want to rock a dramatic look, go for it! But sometimes, it feels like a lot. You know what I mean? Like, is this a regular Tuesday or are we filming a reality show?
And speaking of reality shows… Have you seen some of the drama lately? People saying crazy things, throwing shade, just generally being messy. It's entertaining, sure, but sometimes it's just… too much. Like, someone on TV the other day said something so wild, I almost choked on my coffee. (I'm paraphrasing here, but it was intense.)
Anyway, my point is, it's good to have fun and express yourself. Dress up, do your makeup, have a good time! But maybe, just maybe, dial it back a little bit sometimes? Or not! You do you. Just, you know, sometimes it feels like Halloween all year round. Anyone else feel this way? Let me know in the comments!
Comments
Post a Comment